22 Sept 2020

Out now: 'The Layering' - the latest compilation released by A Year In The Country. Features 'Tigguo Cobauc', a new Grey Frequency track, plus music from The Heartwood Institute, Howlround, Vic Mars, Pulselovers and more.

'The Layering' explores the way that places are literally layered with history, and is an audio slicing through the layers of time. It journeys amongst the stories and characters of these layers, including, amongst other aspects, the structures built, events which took place and different era’s technologies and belief systems.

Available as a hand-finished CD album in textured recycled fold out sleeve, with fold-out insert and badge HERE & HERE.