02 May 2017

Out now: The Restless Field, a compilation album curated by A Year In The Country, which features a new track by Grey Frequency, 'Agrarian Lament'. The album is available in limited Dawn and Night editions, with hand-finished, custom printed packaging.

Purchasing options HEREHERE and HERE

"The Restless Field is a study of the land as a place of conflict and protest as well as beauty and escape; an exploration and acknowledgement of the history and possibility of protest, resistance and struggle in the landscape/rural areas, in contrast with more often referred to urban events.

It takes inspiration from flashpoints in history while also interweaving personal and social myth, memory and the lost hidden tales of the land."

01 Field Lines Cartographer - Ghosts Of Blood & Iron
02 Vic Mars - Mortimer’s Cross
03 Bare Bones - [ fears ] avaunt! upon ‘the’ hill
04 Assembled Minds - 3am M5 Field Raid
05 Grey Frequency - Agrarian Lament
06 Endurance - Beneath The Cherry Trees
07 Listening Center - Congested District
08 Pulselovers - Badby 80 
09 Sproatly Smith - Ribbons
10 Polypores - Graveney Marsh
11 Depatterning - Last Best West (circ. 1896)
12 Time Attendant - Black Slab
13 A Year In The Country - A Mutable History Under A Bright June Sky
14 David Colohan - Beyond Jack’s Gate